

.webp)
.webp)
.webp)
.webp)

EvenUp does not publish a public dollar price. Instead, it uses case-based pricing and asks firms to contact sales for a quote.
What matters most is not the cost of a single user seat, but what the firm will actually pay per case, what that price includes, and whether the contract adds usage limits, review fees, or other charges.
EvenUp does not publish fixed pricing tiers or a public dollar amount. It uses a custom, quote-based, per-case pricing model, so law firms need to contact EvenUp sales for their actual rate. EvenUp's public terms also allow individual Order Forms to set usage limits and overage charges.
Here is what EvenUp makes public:
What EvenUp does not publish is just as important. There is no public information on the exact cost per case, minimum case commitments, annual spend requirements, volume discounts, or overage rates. It also does not make clear whether every product is included in every contract.
PLAAS follows a flat-fee-per-case model, but EvenUp does not publish that dollar amount either.
EvenUp prices its platform by case rather than by user seat. The company introduced that model in 2025 as it expanded beyond demand drafting into a broader set of PI workflows.
Pricing Model | What Drives Cost |
Per-seat SaaS | Number of users |
Usage-based SaaS | Documents, tokens, or actions |
Case-based PI software | Number of cases |
For a PI firm, that means software cost can rise with caseload instead of headcount. It also makes the quote easier to compare with other per-case expenses, such as medical review, demand preparation, or outsourced case work.
But per-case pricing does not necessarily mean unlimited use within each matter. EvenUp's subscription terms allow Order Forms to include usage limits and overage charges. Before signing, ask what is included in the quoted case price, what counts toward usage, and what can trigger extra charges.
EvenUp describes its pricing as all-in-one, but that does not necessarily mean every product or service is included in every contract.
Before signing, firms should confirm which tools are part of the quote, what usage is included, and whether professional review or other services cost extra.
EvenUp now covers several stages of the PI case lifecycle, from intake and treatment through demands, negotiation, and litigation.
Product / Workflow | What It's For |
Communication Agents | Carrier and provider communications |
Medical Management | Treatment and medical workflow |
Workflow Automation | Case monitoring and automated workflows |
Express Demands | AI-generated demand drafting |
Expert Demands | AI drafting plus EvenUp professional review |
MedChrons | Medical chronologies, with optional nurse review |
AI Drafts | Broader document drafting |
Companion | Case-file AI assistant |
Case & Negotiation Prep | File and negotiation preparation |
Settlement Repository | Settlement data and benchmarking |
Executive Analytics | Firmwide analytics |
PLAAS | Managed pre-litigation service |
EvenUp prices PLAAS at a flat fee per case, but it does not publish the dollar amount. Firms need to contact EvenUp for a quote.
PLAAS is more than access to EvenUp's software. It is a managed pre-litigation service staffed by US-based case managers who work inside the firm's CMS. EvenUp says the service can handle claim setup and investigation, care management, records and bill retrieval, demand preparation, and settlement negotiation. Its launch materials also describe lien resolution as an optional part of the service.
Before comparing the PLAAS fee with EvenUp's core software pricing, firms should ask exactly what the per-case charge covers, whether lien resolution is included, when a case becomes billable, and whether different case types carry different terms.
EvenUp does not publicly say whether professional review costs extra or is included in its case-based pricing. What it does make clear is that the level of review changes depending on the product.
EvenUp labels these products under its broader all-in-one, case-based pricing model, but its public pages do not break out a separate price for professional or nurse review. Firms should ask whether Expert Demand review, MedChron professional review, and optional nurse review are included in the quoted per-case rate or billed separately.
EvenUp makes some parts of its pricing model public, but the actual commercial terms still depend on the firm's Order Form.
A few things are already clear. EvenUp uses case-based pricing. PLAAS uses a flat fee per case. Standard integration setup is advertised at no extra cost, and EvenUp says there are no implementation fees for those standard integrations. Its current integrations page lists Litify, SmartAdvocate, CASEpeer, SharePoint, Google Drive, and Dropbox.
The quote itself is where you need to look closely. EvenUp's current subscription terms allow each Order Form to set usage limits and overage charges, including per-credit, per-unit, or other rates.
Before signing, confirm:
For PLAAS specifically, EvenUp describes the service as a flat fee per case rather than a staffing or referral model, but it still does not publish the dollar amount.
→ For a general framework on vendor evaluation, see ProPlaintiff's guide tohow to evaluate AI legal tech vendors built for plaintiff work.
EvenUp does not advertise a public self-serve free trial. Its website directs firms to book a sales call instead.
Some EvenUp customer stories mention firms starting with pilot programs, so pilots are available in at least some sales engagements. EvenUp does not present them as a standard offer, though, so firms should ask whether a pilot, sample case, or limited evaluation period is available before committing to a contract.
Because EvenUp does not publish a list price, the better way to judge the quote is to work out what the platform will actually cost your firm per case.
Then compare that with what the same workflow costs your firm today. Include paralegal time, demand preparation, medical chronology work, and any outsourced services. That gives you a much more useful picture of ROI than a vendor's processing-speed claim on its own.
EvenUp is most likely to be worth the cost for high-volume PI firms that will use several parts of the platform on the same cases, not just one feature. The economics are stronger when a firm is using EvenUp for medical review, demands, case preparation, negotiation support, workflow automation, and professional review across a large caseload.
It may be a weaker fit if the firm only needs one narrow workflow, such as demand drafting or medical chronologies, already has strong case management in place, or would not use PLAAS or the broader lifecycle tools.
The best way to decide is to compare the quoted cost per case against the work it would actually replace. If EvenUp removes meaningful paralegal time, outsourced demand work, chronology costs, or other case-level expenses, the quote may make sense. If most of those costs remain after adoption, a narrower or per-seat platform may be the better buy.
The biggest pricing difference between EvenUp and ProPlaintiff is what drives the bill. EvenUp prices by case. ProPlaintiff prices by user seat.
Platform | Public Dollar Price | Public Pricing Model |
EvenUp | No | Case-based |
ProPlaintiff | No | Per-seat subscription |
Supio | No | Not publicly disclosed |
Eve | No | Not publicly disclosed |
Neither model is automatically cheaper.
A case-based model may work well for firms that want software cost to rise with caseload. A per-seat model can be more attractive when each user handles a large number of active matters, since adding more cases does not necessarily mean adding more software seats.
ProPlaintiff uses per-seat subscriptions and offers volume discounts as firms add users. It also offers a limited-time trial through the demo process. Its PI workflows include AI demand letters and AI medical chronologies, among other case-management and document tools.
The most useful comparison is your actual annual cost under each model. Take the EvenUp quote, calculate the effective cost per case, then compare it with the ProPlaintiff subscription cost for the number of people who would actually use the platform.
For more options, see EvenUp alternatives for personal injury firms. You can also compare broader pricing structures in ProPlaintiff's guide to legal case management software pricing.
→ If you already have an EvenUp quote, compare it directly withProPlaintiff's pricing using your real caseload and team size.
EvenUp does not publish its actual dollar price. It uses custom, case-based pricing, so law firms need to contact sales for a quote. The final rate can depend on the terms in the firm's Order Form, including included usage, products, review services, and any applicable overage charges.
EvenUp publishes its pricing model, but not a public dollar price. The company describes its platform as using all-in-one, case-based pricing. Firms still need a custom quote to learn the actual per-case rate, what products and services are included, and whether usage limits or overage charges apply.
Yes. EvenUp publicly introduced per-case pricing in 2025 and continues to market its platform using an all-in-one, case-based model. The company does not publish the actual rate per case, and individual Order Forms can still set usage limits, included services, and overage terms.
EvenUp's current public pricing is case-based rather than per-user. That means the commercial model is tied to cases instead of simply charging for each attorney or staff seat. If your firm receives a hybrid or differently structured proposal, use the terms in that specific quote rather than the public model.
What is included in EvenUp pricing depends on the firm's contract. EvenUp markets the platform as all-in-one, but buyers should confirm which products, usage allowances, integrations, and professional-review services are actually included. The Order Form should also spell out any usage limits, overage charges, or separately priced services.
EvenUp does not publicly say whether professional review always costs extra. Express Demands are reviewed by the law firm, Expert Demands include EvenUp professional review, and MedChrons can include nurse review. Firms should confirm which review level is included in their quoted per-case rate and whether optional review adds cost.
EvenUp does not currently advertise a public self-serve free trial. Some published EvenUp customer stories mention pilot programs, so pilots are available in at least some sales engagements. Firms should ask sales whether a pilot, sample case, or limited evaluation period is available before committing to a contract.
EvenUp PLAAS, or Pre-Litigation as a Service, is a managed pre-litigation service launched in May 2026. EvenUp says PLAAS uses a flat fee per case, but it does not publish the dollar amount. Firms should request a separate quote and confirm exactly which pre-litigation services the fee covers.
EvenUp may be worth the cost for PI firms that will use several parts of the platform across treatment, demands, negotiation, case preparation, and litigation. Firms that only need one or two narrow workflows should compare the quoted cost per case against the staff time, outsourcing, and software costs it would actually replace.
There is not enough public pricing information to say ProPlaintiff is always cheaper than EvenUp. EvenUp uses case-based pricing, while ProPlaintiff uses per-seat subscriptions. Firms should compare the actual quotes using their team size, annual caseload, expected usage, and the workflows each platform would replace.


